Happy New Year!

Sapphire Sun by Suzi Davis will be out February 28.
Sapphire Sun by Suzi Davis will be out February 28.

2013 is officially more than a week old and we’re back in the saddle. The first couple of months of this year is going to be an exciting one. We have three new books coming on, two of them by new authors to our house. The third one is the next in a very popular series, so it’s going to be a great couple of months.

The Christmas season saw an unprecedented leap in book sales for us. We usually see a rise in sales over the season, but this one outplayed all the ones before. In particular, I WROTE THIS FOR YOU, a steadily popular book, took off, captivating even more readers with its beautiful prose and poetry.

I’d like to mention that our other books are doing well too

I Wrote This For You by pleasefindthis
I Wrote This For You by pleasefindthis

– and I am very proud to be a small part in helping these great books get read by more and more people as they discover how easy and convenient digital reading is. It wasn’t that long ago that very few people even understood what I was talking about when I spoke of ebooks. Now everyone does and it means that books that would never have had a chance in the traditional model are now getting read. I also used to get a lot of push back – some people would tell me that ebooks aren’t ‘real’ books and that they liked their paper. Well, those same people now have Kindles, Kobos, iPads and nooks and tell me how convenient and less expensive it is to read digitally. This is a win-win situation, so I don’t bother telling them, “I told you so.”

Thank you to all the readers out there who choose to take a chance on a book or author they’ve never heard of. May 2013 bring joy, love and good fortune to you and those you care for.

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

