Calling all Book Bloggers!

Spring-2016Over the past few months, we’ve made quite a marketing effort with our Spring 2016 titles. ARCs have been sent off to major reviewers, we’ve contacted the media and we’re offering giveaways at Goodreads. But we wouldn’t be where we are today without the super wonderful people who run their own book blogs.

Book bloggers have been our greatest supporters for several years and they’ve helped a few of our books go viral. These people read endlessly and provide absolutely bang-on, creative and professional reviews. I know there’s a lot of people out there who love to hate – we see it all the time in the comments/reviews on bookstores or on book review sites. But overwhelmingly, I have had the most positive experience with book bloggers. They stick to their deadlines, they help offer giveaways and they’re pretty nice people too.

Our Spring 2016 catalogue is ready to download here, but I wanted to personally extend an invitation to any blogger who might be interested in reading any – or all! – of our four titles. We have something for everyone, a thriller, romance, New Adult and an early middle grade book. We will be sending out notes to the ones we have in our contact list or ones we’ve worked with before, but we’d love to hear from you if you’re new to blogging.

If you’re interested in reviewing a digital ARC of our titles, please email me at michelle @ centralavenuepublishing dot com. I’d be happy to hook you up with a book or two, provide details of giveaways as well as offering up guest posts or interviews by our good-looking, charming and extremely entertaining authors.

Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you!

Michelle

2 thoughts on “Calling all Book Bloggers!

  1. Glimpsing Gembles

    Hello Michelle, I am writing to you in response to your post today about book bloggers reviewing your upcoming new releases. I have actually been trying to contact you over the past few weeks, but was having trouble with the email address, so your post was exciting to see! My blog, ‘Glimpsing Gembles’ is a book, health and lifestyle blog. You can find it at http://www.glimpsinggembles.com I have read Dean Mayes’ books, and am keen to read his next one. I even included his book, ‘The Hambledown Dream’ in my online bookclub on my blog. I would love to read and review his upcoming release. I would also be keen to read other books that you are looking for reviews of. I look forward to hearing from you, Gemma.

    Date: Thu, 28 Jan 2016 16:04:45 +0000 To: gemlouisemay@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

