Happy New Year – Start Something New

It’s already January 5, and I’m just getting back into the swing of things here at Central Avenue Publishing. Of course, I have a few goals and intentions for the coming year, and I’d like to detail all of those in a coming post, but for now, things are super busy as I try to ready not only our Spring titles for publication, but all submit all of my Fall 2017/Winter 2018 titles to IPG by the end of January. Needless to say, things are a bit crazy right now.

Right now, it’s a time to try something new, and starting tomorrow, Kobo is running an excellent promotion: Start a New Series, and they selected four of our series to be featured. (While we’d love for you to support a fellow Canadian business, they’ll be on sale on all ebook stores.) If you like series, you might be interested in one of ours. We’ve got these four books on sale for $0.99 right now; all are the start of some fantastic storytelling.

 

I also wanted to take a moment to wish you all a lovely New Year and with it, all the good things that this time of year brings. Personally, I want to reinvigorate my love of trying new things. At this stage of life (middle age, kids, work), things are so busy, and I often forget to push myself and put myself out of my comfort zone. So, I started the year off right: by jumping into the icy cold waters of the Canadian Pacific Ocean on New Years Day. You know, it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. My only regret is leaving my flip flops on as I waded out deep enough to fully submerge myself. It slowed down the whole process far too much.

Going forward, I’ll continue to try new things, to stretch myself both in work related things and on the personal side too – while hopefully enjoying the whole process of trying, failing or succeeding, and trying again.

I hope you will too.

 

One thought on “Happy New Year – Start Something New

Leave a Reply

